>Gimme Some Light!!!

>Screw this daylight savings time bullshit. Where the fuck is my daylight and what the Hell are we even saving it for?

I’ve tried waking up early. I’ll get out of bed at 6 a.m. just so I can have a little bit of time to myself before work – and you know what? It doesn’t do a damn bit of good because it doesn’t get light out until after 7.

Even if this gave me enough time to myself, it still wouldn’t suffice for the pure and simple reason that it takes four freaking hours for my metabolism to get going for the day. Coffee does nothing for me in this, so don’t even suggest it. I can get up at six, drink a pot of coffee by 7 and be asleep again by 7:15.

What gives? Why do I seem to be the only one distraught by all this?

Doesn’t anyone do anything outside anymore?

I should just get in line with the rest … let my attention be succumbed by the irresistible glow of the television and its lure of shows like “Celebrity Apprentice” and “Are You Smarter than a Fifth Grader?” every night. That would put an end to all this disarray.

Fact is, there’s not enough time to do anything with it being pitch black by 6 p.m. everyday. I go through the same disembowelment when it rains. Sun up, no precipitation …. I can find lots of cool things to do.

But make me sit inside and I’m fucked.

This leads to pestering questions in my head, questions which are loud and emphasized when I’m forced indoors. Why do I work? Work is taking all my time, since I spend all my daylight hours chained to it. Why don’t I just quit and join the carnival?

Damn it all. I guess I’ll just have to wait a few more weeks until spring.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Have something to say? Let's hear it!

