See – I’m right

Update: I usually blog right before I go to bed. I usually check my work voicemail after I blog. I checked my messages tonight after blogging about the woman basically complaining that I wrote a story about her daughter and grandson getting attacked by an intruder last weekend and, as luck would have it, there was a message from a man who lived in the same neighborhood as the victims. Guess what he said?

He heard a knock on his door that same night – but he did not go to the door, unlike the woman who was attacked.

I bet he was glad to read my story. Now he has a pretty good idea of who that knock could have been from – and knows the importance of not answering when someone pounds on his door at that hour.

Too bad he didn’t hear about it sooner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Have something to say? Let's hear it!

