Twists

I’m always glad to find new twists to a familiar trail.

image

Sometimes I have to look harder and closer than usual. The twists may jump out at me…

image

… or I’ll have to stop, walk, breathe and look.

image

I’ve found some of these twists can only be seen by changing my perspective.

image

But a few have been there each time I’ve passed, unbeknownst to me all along.

image

It’s easy to neglect what one only sees on the left and right when he or she looks forward all of the time.

image

Details are lost.

image

The trail has always been beautiful, mysterious, intriguing and exciting, but it’s easy to become preoccupied by one’s pace and destination and not see it.

image

The trail will never grow stale as long as we’re moved by God’s gifts instead of driven by our desires.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Have something to say? Let's hear it!

